Share Your World – January 22, 2018

List 2 things you have to be happy about?

  1. My life, my house, my home, my family. It’s good. Real good.
  2. We have had an influx of visitors over the last few weeks. Sometimes it’s just nice to sit and relax and chat and enjoy the silliness and the laughter. My sister in law is flying in this weekend so we will be taking a microcation.  Hotel, pool, hot tub and pizza. I am really looking forward to it.

Have you ever owned a rock, pet rock, or gem that is not jewelry?

Yes! For all of my life, I have been picking stones and putting them into my pockets. Most of them end up in my flower bed. Some in the couch. Some by the laundry.

Are you a hugger or a non-hugger?

I hug my husband, my kids, and my pets daily. Animals at work – yes, most definitely. But not really anyone else.

What inspired you or what did you appreciate this past week?  Feel free to use a quote, a photo, a story, or even a combination. 

This past week, I appreciated bearing witness to my God-daughter’s relationship. It is so nice to see how it is maturing and growing into mutual respect and acceptance. It gives me hope for their future.

 

Thank you, Cee, for the questions this week.

2 thoughts on “Share Your World – January 22, 2018

  1. Thanks for letting us to know a little more of you, Kelly 😉 Am I counting it right? I thought you listed 5 things in your answer for question 1 😉
    It’s nice to know you, too, pick stones and put them into your pocket. I like to introduce my rocks to our guests: this is from lake Superior, this Connecticut, this Taiwan… And I love all of them 😉
    Have a great day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment